Raritan Borough Council Meeting - August 11th 2015
(This is an independent website)
bdoorly@verizon.net
There were 11 people at the meeting including two owners of the local Newspaper The Breeze. There were no comments from the public.
Council President Greg Lobell was on vacation.
Raritan Borough Mayor and Council
Click on name below for profile from town website
Paul Giraldi Jim Foohey Andy Sibilia Mayor
Jo-Ann Liptak
Greg Lobell Denise Carra Stefanie Gara
pgiraldi@raritan-nj.org jfoohey@raritan-nj.org asilibia@raritan-nj.org jliptak@raritan-nj.org globell@raritan-nj.org dcarra@raritan-nj.org sgara@raritan-nj.org
Other Raritan Borough Officials Present
Dan Jaxel
Borough Administrator
Maggie Schmidt
Borough Clerk
Rich Wenner
Attorney
Stan Schrek
Engineer
Meeting Highlights
Full Meeting
24:48
Work Session Issues

Thanks for weed removal
Weinberg Letter
Permit - Vivint Solar
Ortho Pumping Services
3:14
Councilman Giraldi has concern
over damaged Shopping Center
1:56
Dan Jaxel
reports on Issues
3:24
Full Engineer's Report
10:41
Click to see photos of
the Damaged Building
Click to see
Weinberg Letter
Click to see written
Engineers Report
Ordinances - Second Reading (Public Hearing Required)
Ordinance No. 2015-09
An Ordinance of the Borough of Raritan, County of Somerset, State of New Jersey, Adding Chapter 260,
Precious Metals, Gem, and Secondhand Goods to the Code of the Borough of Raritan
click to see full Ordinance
Ordinance was discussed by not voted on. It was "tabled" until a later meeting
Resolutions
Resolution No. 2015-08-97
A Resolution of the Borough of Raritan, County of Somerset, State of New Jersey
Authorizing the Execution of a Stipulation of Settlement with Raritan Shopping Center
Resolution was discussed in Executive Session
click to see full Resolution
Paul Giraldi Jim Foohey Andy Sibilia Jo-Ann Liptak Greg Lobell Denise Carra Stefanie Gara Result
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Passed 5-0
Purchase Orders
Fire Department Turnout Gear for Firefighters - Skylands Area Fire Equipment Training in the amount $23,384.84.
Paul Giraldi Jim Foohey Andy Sibilia Jo-Ann Liptak Greg Lobell Denise Carra Stefanie Gara Result
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Passed 5-0
Purchase Order
Fire Department Training Classes - SCESTA in the amount $2,500.
Paul Giraldi Jim Foohey Andy Sibilia Jo-Ann Liptak Greg Lobell Denise Carra Stefanie Gara Result
Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Passed 5-0